Studying for the General Test

I am currently studying like mad for the General test. I had been planning on it but the studying was not happening very fast. So I set a goal. The Ham Radio club that I belong to, Benton County Radio Operators, is hosting the NW Arkansas Hamfest on June 9. Assuming I pass, I’ll be have General privileges on Field Day, and I’ll participate with some club members as I don’t have any gear other than an HT yet.

I am using study material from KB6NU and Gordan West’s General Class Study guide which I found on Amazon with the test software included. So far I think it’s a good combination.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

